You are here

Acoustic Autumn: Ten Tours You Should See in 2014

Acoustic Autumn: Ten Tours You Should See in 2014

Ani DiFranco

Can’t wait to check out the new album, Allergic to Water.

Set for an October 14 release on DiFranco's groundbreaking Righteous Babe Records label, Allergic To Water was recorded at her Victorian home in New Orleans and at a larger studio in an old church.

Throughout the disc, DiFranco, her small group and a couple prominent guests create melodies that are lilting and funky, imaginative and personal: so personal that she also took the lead in producing and mixing the record.

Here's Ani's "As Is" Live

Tue 10/14/14 Kalamazoo, MI State Theatre
Wed 10/15/14 Chicago, IL Old Town School of Folk Music
Fri 10/17/14 Madison, WI Barrymore Theatre
Sat 10/18/14 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Mon 10/20/14 Lincoln, NE Lied Center for Performing Arts
Wed 10/22/14 Bloomington, IL The Castle Theater
Fri 10/24/14 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Sat 10/25/14 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Sun 10/26/14 Tulsa, OK Cains Ballroom
Mon 11/10/14 Brownfield, ME Stone Mountain Arts Center
Tue 11/11/14 Brownfield, ME Stone Mountain Arts Center
Fri 11/14/14 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat 11/15/14 New York, NYTown Hall
Mon 11/17/14 Washington DC Lincoln Theatre
Tue 11/18/14 West Long Branch, NJ Pollak Theatre Monmouth University
Thu 11/20/14 Boston, MA Berklee Performance Center
Fri 11/21/14 Norwalk, CT Norwalk Concert Hall
Sun 11/23/14 Concord, NH Capitol Center for the Arts

More at http://www.righteousbabe.com/blogs/ani-difranco-news

Pages



Heart’s Nancy Wilson Talks 'Live at the Royal Albert Hall' CD/DVD