You are here

Jeff Beck Tribute CD on the Way

Jeff Beck Tribute CD on the Way



Steve Morse, Eric Johnson and Steve Howe are among the guitarists who will pay homage to Jeff Beck in a new tribute album.

On July 17, Tone Center Records will release Freeway Jam to Beck and Back, a 10-track tribute to the legendary guitarist. The 10 guitarists featured will be joined by a rhythm section that includes drummers Vinnie Colaiuta and Simon Phillips, bassist Stu Hamm and keyboardist Mitchel Forman.

The track listing is:


  • "Freeway Jam" featuring Steve Morse
  • "Over Under Sideways Down" featuring John Scofield
  • "Beck's Bolero" featuring Eric Johnson
  • "Led Boots" featuring Adam Rogers
  • "El Becko" featuring Jeff Richman
  • "Diamond Dust" featuring Mike Stern
  • "The Pump" featuring Warren Haynes
  • "Behind The Veil" featuring Chris Duarte
  • "Blue Wind" featuring Greg Howe
  • "Brush with the Blues" featuring Walter Trout




Twisted Sister, Dio Get ‘Guitar Hero’ Treatment