You are here

Ratt and Extreme Announce Summer Tour Dates

Ratt and Extreme Announce Summer Tour Dates

Eighties rockers Ratt and Extreme have teamed up for a summer tour. The tour, which will feature sets from both bands with Ratt closing, kicks off on July 12 in Amarillo, TX, and runs through August 7th in Hampton Beach, NH. It will cross the U.S. and cover 16 markets, with more to be announced soon. In celebration of the 25th anniversary of their landmark debut Out of the Cellar, Ratt will be playing the album in its entirety.

Both bands are excited about the double bill. “Warren DeMartini and Nuno Bettencourt on same stage, same night?? ‘Nuff said, we'll see you there!” says Ratt’s Bobby Blotzer. Extreme’s Nuno Bettencourt concurs, “One hot summer night. Two bands fully loaded with musicianship. Mix in one part memorable songwriting. Add nine ounces of passionate performers. Throw in three well respected guitarists. Add a touch of West Coast raunch and a hint of East Coast funk. And you get yourself a recipe for one night of unforgettable rock and roll.”

Ratt is currently in the studio recording its first new record in over 10 years with producer Elvis Baskette. The band announced its new partnership with Loud & Proud/Roadrunner Records earlier this year. The album is planned for release this fall.

Extreme recently released their first new album in 13 years, Saudades de Rock (pronounced “sow-dodge”), which is a groundbreaking record that reaffirms the beloved, Boston-bred foursome’s stature as innovators in the world of rock & roll.

Tour dates

Fri 7/10/2009 Pryor, OK Rocklahoma**
Sun 7/12/2009 Amarillo, TX Midnight Rodeo
Mon 7/13/2009 San Antonio,TX Scout Bar
Tue 7/14/2009 Odessa, TX Dos Amigos
Thu 7/16/2009 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theater on sale 6/6
Fri 7/17/2009 Los Angeles,CA Wiltern Theater
Sat 7/18/2009 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock
Sun 7/19/2009 Anaheim, CA Grove
Wed 7/22/2009 Denver, CO Ogdon Theater on sale 6/6
Thu 7/23/2009 Kansas City Crossroads
Fri 7/24/2009 Chicago HOB on sale 6/6
Sat 7/25/2009 Toledo OH Harley Davidson-LOT **
Sun 7/26/2009 Cheswick, PA Ches-a-rena on sale 6/5
Tue 7/28/2009 New York, NY Nokia Theater
Thu 7/30/2009 Westbury, NY Westbury Theater on sale 6/12
Sun 8/2/2009 Allentown, PA Crock Rock Festival
Wed 8/5/2009 Springfield, VA Jaxx***
Thu 8/6/2009 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom on sale 6/12
Fri 8/7/2009 HamptonBch,NH Hampton Bch Casino on sale 6/12
Sat 8/8/2009 Clearfield, PA ClearfieldCountyFairgrounds**
Sat 8/15/2009 Sky City, NM Sky City Casino**
Sat 8/29/2009 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Casino**

** RATT only

*** Extreme only



Forgotten Guitar: Les Paul and Mary Ford's 1954 Guitar Duel