You are here

Van Halen Announce 2015 North American Tour

Van Halen Announce 2015 North American Tour

Van Halen will tour North America this summer and fall in support of their new live album, Tokyo Dome Live in Concert.

The tour, which will feature David Lee Roth at vocals, is expected to kick off July 5 in Seattle and wrap up October 2 in Los Angeles.

The band's 2015 trek also will include stops in Camden (Yes, we're leading off with Camden, New Jersey!), Chicago, Cleveland, Toronto, Dallas and Phoenix. You can see the full list of tour dates below. The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band will be the opening act for all the dates.

But wait, there's more. Van Halen also will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live March 30 and 31, right around the time Tokyo Dome Live in Concert is released. It’s being billed as the band’s first U.S. TV appearance with Roth. The band is also scheduled to perform on The Ellen DeGeneres Show April 2.

Also in late March, Van Halen will issue remastered versions of Van Halen and 1984. Updated versions of Van Halen II, Women and Children First, Fair Warning and Diver Down are expected to follow later in the spring.

Below, you can hear two more songs from Tokyo Dome Live in Concert; check out "I'm the One" and "Unchained." Tokyo Dome Live in Concert—the band’s first live album with Roth—includes 23 songs and documents a show recorded June 21, 2013, in Tokyo.

Visit van-halen.com for updates and more information.

VAN HALEN 2015 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR:
All dates, cities and venues subject to change.

Sunday, July 5 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 7 Portland, OR Amphitheater Northwest
Thursday, July 9 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Saturday, July 11 San Bernardino, CA San Manuel Amphitheater
Tuesday, July 14 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thursday, July 16 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 18 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Monday, July 20 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 22 Bonner Springs, MO Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
Friday, July 24 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 26 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 28 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Thursday, July 30 Bangor, ME Darling's Waterfront Pavilion
Saturday, August 1 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Monday, August 3 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Wednesday, August 5 London, ON Western Fair District
Friday, August 7 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 9 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tuesday, August 11 Hartford, CT Xfinity Center
Thursday, August 13 Wantagh, NY Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Sunday, August 23 Hershey, PA Hershey Park
Tuesday, August 25 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Thursday, August 27 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday, August 29 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Monday, August 31 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wednesday, September 2 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Friday, September 4 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sunday, September 6 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, September 9 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheater
Friday, September 11 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sunday, September 13 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tuesday, September 15 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Thursday, September 17 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Monday, September 21 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Wednesday, September 23 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Friday, September 25 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Monday, September 28 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wednesday, September 30 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday, October 2 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Joe Bonamassa's "Vintage Marshall Amp Shootout" — Video