You are here

Yes Preview New Song, "The Game" — Listen

Yes Preview New Song,

Progressive rock legends Yes have released a preview of a new song, "The Game," which you can check out below.

The song is from the band's upcoming album (their 21st), Heaven & Earth, which will be released July 22 via Frontiers Records.

For Heaven & Earth, Yes teamed up with Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, the Cars, Guns N’ Roses, Foreigner, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper), who handled the production, and Billy Sherwood (Toto, Paul Rodgers, Air Supply), who mixed the album. Also on board is Roger Dean, who once again brings his masterful artistic creativity to the album’s cover art and packaging.

Tracklisting for Heaven & Earth:

01. Believe Again
02. The Game
03. Step Beyond
04. To Ascend
05. In A World Of Our Own
06. Light Of The Ages
07. It Was All We Knew
08. Subway Walls

To coincide with the release the Heaven & Earth, Yes — Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes and new singer Jon Davison — announced they’ll launch a 35-date summer tour. As the tour's highlight, they'll perform their 1971 album, Fragile, for the first-time ever, followed by 1972's Close to the Edge and other well-known tunes.

You can see their current tour dates below the YouTube player.

Buddy Announces New Album ‘Last Call For The Quiet Life’