Skip to main content

Yes Release Music Video For "We Can Fly"

Prog-rockers Yes have just released a new music video for the song "We Can Fly." The track comes from their upcoming new studio album, Fly From Here, which is due out in North America on July 12.

Fly From Here features the vocal debut of Benoit David with Yes and also includes Steve Howe on guitars/vocals, founder Chris Squire on bass/vocals, Geoff Downes on keyboards and Alan White on drums.

Here's our recent interview with Chris Squire, who discusses the new album, the new lineup -- and his Rickenbacker bass, of course.

You can view the video for "We Can Fly" below.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.