Skip to main content

Exclusive: Blackfield, Featuring Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen, Premiere "Jupiter" Music Video

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Jupiter," the new music video by Blackfield, a duo featuring Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and Aviv Geffen.

The song is from Blackfield's new album, Blackfield IV, which will be released August 27 on CD and LP.

Blackfield IV follows Blackfield (2004), Blackfield II (2007) and 2011’s Welcome to My DNA. Since Welcome to My DNA's release, Geffen's profile has continued to rise; he’s worked with producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, performed with U2 and Placebo and has even been a judge on the Israeli version of The Voice.

Geffen contributed the writing and vocals on Blackfield IV. Wilson, who mixed the album into stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound, added guitar and vocal parts. The new album includes guest vocal performances from Brett Anderson (Suede), Jonathan Donahue (Mercury Rev) and Vincent Cavanagh (Anathema).

For more about Blackfield, visit them on Facebook, Twitter and at

Blackfield IV Track Listing

  • 01. Pills
  • 02. Springtime
  • 03. XRay (featuring Vincent Cavanagh - Anathema)
  • 04. Sense of Insanity
  • 05. Firefly (featuring Brett Anderson - Suede)
  • 06. The Only Fool is Me (featuring Jonathan Donahue - Mercury Rev)
  • 07. Jupiter
  • 08. Kissed by the Devil
  • 09. Lost Souls
  • 10. Faking
  • 11. After the Rain

Photo (above): Chiko Ashkenazi

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas (opens in new tab), was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron (opens in new tab), a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (opens in new tab). He now plays in two NYC-area bands.