Los Lonely Boys Christmas Spirit CD On Sale Now

The holiday season will have a “Texican” flavor this year as Los Lonely Boys release their very first holiday album, entitled Christmas Spirit, through Epic Records. Capturing the spirit of the holidays, the Garza Brothers recorded a compilation of both originals as well as classics on this both ethereal and energetic album, which was recorded in just one week back in May at Willie Nelson’s Pedernales Studio in Austin, TX. The album was both produced and engineered by Grammy-winning Manny Marroquin (Carlos Santana, Alicia Keys.)

Christmas Spirit is familiar Christmas flare done in a way only Los Lonely Boys can deliver. Included on the album are such classics as “Run Run Rudolph,” “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer,” “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town,” “Away in a Manger,” “Feliz Navidad,” “Jingle Bells,” “Carol of the Bells” and “Silent Night.” Also featured are two originals written by the Garza brothers, “I’ve Longed for Christmas,” and ”She’ll Be My Everything.”

Christmas Spirit Track Listing:

  • 1. I’ve Longed for Christmas
  • 2. She’ll Be My Everything
  • 3. Run Run Rudolph
  • 4. Cancion de las Campanas (Carol of the Bells)
  • 5. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
  • 6. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  • 7. Away in a Manger
  • 8. Feliz Navidad
  • 9. Jingle Bells
  • 10. Silent Night

The Texican rockers have had one very busy summer. On July 1, the band released their third studio album, Forgiven, the follow up to 2006’s Sacred, which was produced by acclaimed drummer Steve Jordan and recorded at East Side Stages in Austin, TX and features their first single, “Staying With Me.”

Be sure to catch Los Lonely Boys as they make it to your city this fall. Please visit loslonelyboys.com for the most updated tour information.