Rhino Announces Black Sabbath Box Set

On July 22, Rhino relives the demonic fury conjured by the Dio era of Black Sabbath with The Rules of Hell, a boxed set
featuring all three of the band's studio releases (Heaven and Hell, Mob
, Dehumanizer) and their double live collection (Live Evil) -- each
recently remastered for the first time. The set comes packaged in a deluxe
slipcase with extensive liner notes featuring all new interviews with the
band. This five-disc boxed set will be available from Rhino on July 22 at
all physical outlets, as well as www.rhino.com, for a suggested list price
of $54.98. The set will also be available the same day at all digital
outlets for a suggested list price of $24.99.

Two years ago, Dio, Iommi and Butler and drummer Vinny Appice reunited to
record a trio of new songs for Rhino's Black Sabbath: The Dio Years before
launching a highly anticipated and greatly acclaimed world tour under their
new moniker Heaven & Hell. Revitalized by the reunion, the lineup is back
in the studio now recording the first ever full-length studio album from
Heaven & Hell, set to be released by Rhino in early 2009. To whet the fans'
appetites for the new album, Heaven & Hell will return to the road for a
short stint on the Metal Masters Tour, a month-long North American trek
with Judas Priest, Motörhead, and Testament. This blistering metal
juggernaut will launch August 6 in Philadelphia.

The Dio-era's first effort, Heaven and Hell, hit the racks on April 25,
1980. Greeted by ecstatic reviews, the album peaked at #9 in Britain. In
the U.S., its Top 30 success gave the group its first platinum disc in six
years. Opening with the chugging anthem "Neon Knights," the album also
includes the epic title track, "Wishing Well," "Die Young" and "Lonely Is
The Word."

The group's follow-up, Mob Rules, was the first without original drummer
Bill Ward, who was replaced with Appice. The album bristles with Iommi's
signature dark riffs, Butler's elaborate bass lines, Appice's hammering
behind the drums and Dio's inimitable growling. The album includes the
high-octane tracks "Falling Off The Edge Of The World," "Turn Up The
Night," and the title track plus the mid-tempo rocker "Voodoo" and the
slow-churning epic "The Sign Of The Southern Cross," a favorite among band
members and fans alike.

Released in December 1982, Live Evil stands as a modern metal masterpiece
and a testament to the power of the Dio, Iommi, Butler and Appice lineup.
Recorded in Seattle, Dallas, and San Antonio, the sound is upfront and
aggressive, a virtual front-row seat for epic versions of their classics
including "Neon Knights," "Children Of The Sea," "The Sign Of The Southern
Cross" and "Heaven And Hell."

Dehunanizer (1992) is seen by many metal aficionados as one of -- if not
the most -- underrated work to ever carry the Sabbath name. After the
lineup fell apart in 1982, the group reconvened a decade later to release
this lost classic. The album forged something new, pushing its legend to a
new generation of metal heads with incredible tracks like "I," "Computer
God" and "TV Crimes."

  • Track Listing

1. "Neon Knights"
2. "Children Of The Sea"
3. "Lady Evil"
4. "Heaven And Hell"
5. "Wishing Well"
6. "Die Young"
7. "Walk Away"
8. "Lonely Is The Word"

1. "Turn Up The Night"
2. "Voodoo"
3. "The Sign Of The Southern Cross"
4. "E5150"
5. "The Mob Rules"
6. "Country Girl"
7. "Slipping Away"
8. "Falling Off The Edge Of The World"
9. "Over And Over"

Disc 1
1. "E5150"
2. "Neon Knights"
3. "N.I.B."
4. "Children Of The Sea"
5. "Voodoo"
6. "Black Sabbath"
7. "War Pigs"
8. "Iron Man"

Disc 2
1. "The Mob Rules"
2. "Heaven And Hell"
3. "The Sign Of The Southern Cross/Heaven And Hell"
4. "Paranoid"
5. "Children Of The Grave"
6. "Fluff"

1. "Computer God"
2. "After All (The Dead)"
3. "TV Crimes"
4. "Letters From Earth"
5. "Master Of Insanity"
6. "Time Machine"
7. "Sins Of The Father"
8. "Too Late"
9. "I"
10. "Buried Alive"
11. "Time Machine" (Wayne's World Version)

Heaven & Hell North American Tour Dates
(Except where noted, all shows also feature Judas Priest, Motörhead, and

6Philadelphia, PASusquehanna Bank Center
7Washington, DCNissan Pavilion
9Holmdel, NJ PNC Arts Center
10Wantagh, NJJones Beach Theater
12Hamburg, NYGrandstand Stage/America's Fair **
13Toronto, ONTMolson Amphitheatre
15Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena##
16Pittsburgh, PAPost-Gazette Pavilion
18 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Center
19Chicago, ILFirst Midwest Band Amphitheatre
22Dallas, TXSuperpages.com Center
23Houston, TXCynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
24San Antonio, TX Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
27 Albuquerque, NMJournal Pavilion
28Phoenix, AZCricket Wireless Pavilion
30San Bernadino, CAHyundai Pavilion At Glen Helen
31Mountain View, CAShoreline Amphitheatre

**Featuring Motörhead and Testament ONLY
## Featuring Judas Priest and Testament ONLY

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.