Lost Element Shares "Twenty Five" — Acoustic Video Premiere

Here’s a groovy cut to start your week off right.

It’s Lost Element’s acoustic video version of their song “Twenty Five.” The studio version of the track appears on their upcoming album Stereo Dream, due out this Fall.

Cool acoustic guitar riffs, smooth vocals, funkified bass, and excellent lyrics — it’s all good. The open-feeling percussion helps propel this song into stuck-on-the-brain territory. This band knows how to come together to deliver an excellent performance of a solid song.

The band shares, “We really wanted to show a different side of the band for this video. We tried to create a more intimate environment for the viewers. "Twenty Five is such an up beat full of energy song, that we felt like recording an acoustic video like this would create a good contrast.”

Watch now!

Hailing from Houston, TX, Lost Element has quickly established itself as one of the most promising new Alt/Pop artists on the scene.

Behind Lost Element’s sound are the three core writing members Omar Lopez (Lead Vocals), Brian Barrett (Drums and Backup Vocals), andTrace Sisson (Guitar and backup Vocals), along with youthful dynamic duo of Kenny Conlon (Bass) and Frank Vazquez (Guitar and backup Vocals).

Lost Element has built a strong and devoted fan base in Houston, playing large music festivals including 94.5 The Buzz‘s Weenie Roast, supporting Awolnation and Hoobastank as well as opening for many national acts at clubs and theatres in the area. Critical acclaim includes their winning the “New band of the Year” award at the 2011 Texas Buzz Music Awards.

“Twenty Five” is the first single from their new album, Stereo Dream, which is set to release this fall. It’s produced by up and comer Bryce Bordone. The new album shows a marked evolution in their sound, presenting a dynamic mix of new wave pop, alternative drive, and indie hooks.

More at http://www.lostelement.com

Tour dates:

  • Jul 19Scout BarHouston, TX
  • Jul 25Fitzgerald'sHouston, TX
  • Aug 10The Rogue Bar w/ The CryScottsdale, AZ
  • Aug 12The Lowbrow PalaceEl Paso, TX
  • Aug 1489th Street CollectiveOklahoma City, OK
  • Aug 16Boulevard TrashTulsa, OK
  • Aug 17Three LinksDallas, TX
  • Aug 18Jack's BarSan Antonio, TX
  • Aug 19MohawkAustin, TX
  • Aug 20Fitzgerald'sHouston, TX
  • Aug 22Circle BarNew Orleans, LA
  • Aug 23Hi-Tone CafeMemphis, TN
  • Aug 24GranfalloonChattanooga, TN
  • Aug 27529 BarAtlanta, GA
  • Aug 29Open Chord MusicKnoxville, TN
  • Aug 29Open Chord Brewhouse StageKnoxville, TN
  • Aug 30Cat's CradleCarrboro, NC
  • Sep 01OttobarBaltimore, MD
  • Sep 02North Star BarPhiladelphia, PA
  • Sep 04Mercury LoungeNew York, NY
  • Sep 06PA's LoungeSomerville, MA
  • Sep 09Club CafePittsburgh, PA
  • Sep 10Roc BarCleveland, OH
  • Sep 11Pike Room @ CrofootPontiac, MI
  • Sep 12Rumba CafeColumbus, OH
  • Sep 13Melody InnIndianapolis, IN
  • Sep 15THE FIZZChicago, IL
  • Sep 18Riot RoomKansas City, MO
  • Sep 19Toad TavernLittleton, CO

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to Parade.com (opens in new tab), Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network (opens in new tab), she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.