Skip to main content

PHOX Release Video for "Slow Motion"

PHOX are delighted to share their new video for "Slow Motion.”

Directed by PHOX's very own Zach Johnston (guitar / banjo), the video was shot in Nashville across from The Stone Fox, a popular venue & restaurant co-owned by William Tyler (Silver Jews, Lambchop).

The video is five minutes of pure, unadulterated, technicolor joy: Whimsical patterns, dance routines, bubbles, confetti, and mind boggling slow-mo/fast-mo camera tricks.

The Madison via Baraboo, WI sextet, who recently announced their signing to Partisan Records, will release their self-titled debut on June 24, and will embark on a US headlining tour that same day.

Produced by Brian Joseph at April Base Studio in Eau Claire, WI and mixed by Michael Brauer at Electric Lady Studios, the album is a school of simple folk-pop songs swimming amidst a chaotic eddy of rock, psychedelia, and soul.

Check out the video for “Slow Motion”:

PHOX Tour Dates:
Sat May 10, 2014 - Atlanta GA - Shaky Knees Festival
Tue Jun 24, 2014 - Omaha NE - The Waiting Room
Wed Jun 25, 2014 - Kansas City MO - Riot Room
Fri Jun 27, 2014 - Austin TX - Stubb's BBQ (Indoor)
Sat Jun 28, 2014 - Dallas TX - Three Links
Mon Jun 30, 2014 - Scottsdale AZ - The Western
Tue Jul 01, 2014 - Los Angeles CA - The Echo
Thu Jul 03, 2014 - San Francisco CA - The Chapel
Sat Jul 05, 2014 - Portland OR - Mississippi Studios
Sun Jul 06, 2014 - Seattle WA - The Crocodile
Tue Jul 08, 2014 - Salt Lake City UT - The State Room
Wed Jul 09, 2014 - Denver CO - Hi Dive
Fri Jul 11, 2014 - St. Louis MO - Duck Room at Blueberry Hill
Sat Jul 12, 2014 - Champaign IL - Mariposa Music Fest
Sun Jul 13, 2014 - Nashville TN - The High Watt
Tue Jul 15, 2014 - Birmingham AL - The Bottletree
Thu Jul 17, 2014 - Asheville NC - Grey Eagle
Fri Jul 18, 2014 - Chapel Hill NC - Local 506
Sat Jul 19, 2014 - Washington DC - The Hamilton
Mon Jul 21, 2014 - Philadelphia PA - Boot & Saddle
Tue Jul 22, 2014 - Brooklyn NY - Knitting Factory
Wed Jul 23, 2014 - New York NY - Mercury Lounge
Fri Jul 25, 2014 - Newport RI - Newport Folk Festival
Sat Jul 26, 2014 - North Bennington VT - The Vermont Arts Exchange
Mon Jul 28, 2014 - Montreal QC - Casa Del Popolo
Tue Jul 29, 2014 - Toronto ON - The Drake
Thu Jul 31, 2014 - Cleveland Heights OH - Grog Shop
Fri Aug 01, 2014 - Detroit MI - Magic Stick Lounge
Sun Aug 03, 2014 - Green Bay WI - Meyer Theatre w/ San Fermin
Mon Aug 04, 2014 - Minneapolis MN - 7th St. Entry
Wed Aug 06, 2014 - Milwaukee WI - Turner Hall
Thu Aug 07, 2014 - Madison, WI - High Noon Saloon
Fri Aug 08, 2014 - Madison WI - High Noon Saloon
Sat Aug 09, 2014 - Chicago IL - Lincoln Hall

Keep up with the band at phoxband.com.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to Parade.com (opens in new tab), Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network (opens in new tab), she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.