Quilt Share Video for "Arctic Shark," Tour Begins Next Week - Guitar World

Quilt Share Video for "Arctic Shark," Tour Begins Next Week

Publish date:

Boston-based trio Quilt will be releasing their sophomore full-length, Held in Splendor, on January 28th via Mexican Summer. This record represents a marked step forward. For starters, trio has become a bit of a misnomer, as both the record and the live show now feature the sumptuous sounds of the bass guitar, giving their music a new solidity and fullness. Bassist Keven Lareau will join Shane Butler, Anna Fox Rochinski, and John Andrews on the road as they travel across the east coast with labelmates Happy Jawbone Family Band.

Quilt are sharing a video for the first single off Held in Splendor, "Arctic Shark," today. Filmed on location in Los Angeles by Brandon Andrew and Merideth Hillbrand, the video features a wayward breeze bringing Quilt to a color-field of tableaus. A red fabric, backwards floating grapes, a haze of evening sun, a distant light wafting through the trees. "How can i proceed with ease?"

Hmmm....Anyhow, check out the video here for yourself!

Quilt tour dates (all dates with Happy Jawbone Family Band):
Mon. Nov. 11 - Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot
Thu. Nov. 14 - Boston, MA @ T.T. the Bears
Fri. Nov. 15 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right
Sat. Nov. 16 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Sun. Nov. 17 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Mon. Nov. 18 - Lexington, KY @ Al's Bar
Tue. Nov. 19 - Lousiville, KY @ New Vintage
Wed. Nov. 20 - Oberlin, OH @ Oberlin College

Quilt Online: