Exclusive: Control Denied "Breaking the Broken" Video Premiere

GuitarWorld.com is proud to present the world premiere of "Breaking the Broken," a new video for the Control Denied song that originally appeared on the band's 1999 album, The Fragile Art of Existence. The lineup for Control Denied at the time was Chuck Schuldiner (guitars), Shannon Hamm (guitars), Tim Aymar (vocals), Steve DiGiorgio (bass) and Richard Christy (drums).

This new video was directed by Doug Cook and produced by Death manager Eric Greif for Perseverance Holdings Ltd., the company that oversees the works of Chuck Schuldiner.

The Fragile Art of Existence was recently re-released in a limited edition deluxe three-disc set that includes two discs of previously unreleased material. Click here to order.

Today, June 21, also marks the re-release of 1991's Human, the fourth album from Death, which also featured Chuck Schuldiner, and was recently remixed by Jim Morris, producer of Control Denied and the final two Death albums. The deluxe reissue can be ordered here.

The official Control Denied Facebook page is located here, while the official Death Facebook page is located here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.