Exclusive: Transitshop Premiere "Be There Again" Music Video

Today, GuitarWorld.com presents the exclusive premiere of "Be There Again," the new music video by Philadelphia-based trio Transitshop.

The song is from their debut album, Velocity, which was released last year through Rock Ridge Music.

Transitshop, which was founded by guitarist Chris O'Brien in 2010, is rounded out by Vinnie Pastore (bass) and Derek Gallagher (drums).

"'Be There Again' is a song about nostalgia," O'Brien says. "It ponders the question, how would life be today if you had taken a different path, or what would have happened if you had acted differently in an important situation?

"Would things be close to the same, or would they be totally different? I think everyone has at some point looked back and wondered how life would be today, and what would have become if they had done things differently."

For more about Transitshop, visit transitshop.net and their Facebook page.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.