The Moody Blues Announce 'Days of Future Passed Live' Album and DVD

Last year, the Moody Blues hit the road to celebrate the 50th anniversary of their breakthrough album, 1967's Days of Future Passed. Now, the legendary British band—which still features classic-era members Justin Hayward, John Lodge and Graeme Edge—will release Days of Future Passed Live, a new DVD, Blu-ray and 2CD that captures the band (with a full orchestra, no less) at one of their best 2017 shows.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.