Skip to main content

Get Note-for-Note Transcriptions for 14 Classic Nirvana Songs

A recently published book from Hal Leonard, Nirvana: Note for Note Transcriptions, offers new, note-for-note transcriptions (with guitar and bass tabs) for all the instruments on all 14 songs from Nirvana's 2002 best-of compilation.

The book includes these songs from throughout the band's celebrated career:

  • "About a Girl"
  • "All Apologies"
  • "Been a Son"
  • "Come as You Are"
  • "Dumb"
  • "Heart Shaped Box"
  • "In Bloom"
  • "Lithium"
  • "The Man Who Sold the World"
  • "Penny Royal Tea"
  • "Rape Me"
  • "Sliver"
  • "Smells like Teen Spirit."

It also includes their recently released final recording, "You Know You're Right."

Includes complete lyrics!

The book is available now at the Guitar World Online Store for $24.95.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.