Skip to main content

The Black Lillies Announce New Album, 'Hard To Please'

The Black Lillies have announced a new album, entitled Hard To Please.

The self-released LP is set for an October 2 release. You can pre-order it here.

Check out the album's title track, and tracklisting below.

Hard To Please

  • 1. Hard to Please
  • 2. That's the Way it Goes Down
  • 3. Mercy
  • 4. The First Time
  • 5. Bound to Roam
  • 6. Dancin'
  • 7. Desire
  • 8. 40 Days
  • 9. Broken Shore
  • 10. Fade
Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.