Cavalera Conspiracy Announce New Album

Cavalera Conspiracy circa 2007

Cavalera Conspiracy announced today that their second album, Blunt Force Trauma, will be released in March 2011 via Roadrunner Records. The band released Inflikted in 2008 and was a momentous occasion in the heavy metal universe, as it reunited brothers Max and Iggor Cavalera for the first time since Max left Sepultura in 1996. The lineup is filled out by guitarist Marc Rizzo, who plays with Max in Soulfly, and bassist Johnny Chow.

Blunt Force Trauma track listing:

  • 1. Warlord
  • 2. Torture
  • 3. Lynch Mob
  • 4. Killing Inside
  • 5. Thrasher
  • 6. I Speak Hate
  • 7. Target
  • 8. Genghis Khan
  • 9. Burn Waco
  • 10. Rasputin
  • 11. Blunt Force Trauma

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.