Children of Bodom Unveil Artwork, Track Listing for 'Holiday at Lake Bodom' Compilation

Finnish heavy metal titans Children of Bodom have unveiled the official artwork and track listing for their upcoming CD/DVD compilation, Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth). You can view both below.

"15 Years of Wasted Youth is the sound of Children Of Bodom working hard, partying hard, being relentless and stubborn," said frontman/guitarist Alexi Laiho. "We went through many brick walls to get forward and after seven studio albums, two live albums, non stop touring, bleeding and breaking a lot of bones, I thought we were justified to put out this album. Let the music speak for itself. You have been warned."

Along with a selection of their greatest hits, the band will be including two previously unreleased covers on the compilation, Rick Springfield's "Jessie's Girl" and "I'm Shipping Up To Boston" by Dropkick Murphys.

Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) Track Listing:

  • 1.) Hate Crew Deathroll
  • 2.) Shovel Knockout
  • 3.) Hate Me
  • 4.) Everytime I Die
  • 5.) Needled 24/7
  • 6.) I¨m Shipping Up to Boston (* Dropkick Murphys cover; previously unreleased)
  • 7.) Sixpounder
  • 8.) Warheart
  • 9.) Roundtrip to Hell and Back
  • 10.) Trashed, Lost & Strungout
  • 11.) Living Dead Beat
  • 12.) Deadnight Warrior
  • 13.) Blooddrunk
  • 14.) Follow The Reaper
  • 15.) Are You Dead Yet?
  • 16.) Silent Night, Bodom Night
  • 17.) Jessie's Girl (* Rick Springfield cover; previously unreleased)
  • 18.) In Your Face
  • 19.) Angels Don't Kill
  • 20.) Downfall

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.