Heaven and Hell Live Performance Coming to CD/DVD

Fans lucky enough to score tickets to Heaven and Hell's Radio City Music Hall performance on March 30—the concert sold out in a matter of minutes—were fortunate witnesses to the glorious return of Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice. Onstage in the U.S. for the first time in 15 years, the group let loose an onslaught of iconic metal spotlighting Dio's memorable tenure with Black Sabbath. Rhino relives every bone-crushing riff and thunderous howl from the evening with a trio of releases available August 28. Heaven and Hell Live from Radio City Music Hall will be available at regular retail outlets both as a two-disc CD set and as a DVD for a suggested list price of $19.98 and $19.99 respectively.

Available exclusively from rhino.com, the concert will also be released as a deluxe three-disc set (2CD/DVD) for a suggested list price of $49.98. The special set features tour memorabilia including a tour program, backstage laminate, glossy photos of the band and other tour items.

Heaven and Hell Live from Radio City Music Hall captures the band bashing its way through some of the Dio era's best including "Mob Rules," "Die Young," "Neon Knights," "Children of the Sea" and an epic 15-minute-plus version of "Heaven and Hell." The quartet also performed a pair of new songs—the hit single "The Devil Cried" and "Shadow of the Wind." Both songs debuted earlier this year on Black Sabbath: The Dio Years (Rhino/Warner Bros. Records), the first comprehensive introduction to the Dio era's legacy. The DVD will include the entire show shot in breathtaking HD as well as a tour documentary and other bonus footage.

Following this spring's successful U.S. tour, Heaven and Hell is scheduled to spend the summer playing concerts and festivals around the world. In early September, the group will return to the U.S. for another round of shows. Look for dates and a full lineup to be announced soon.

  • CD and DVD Track Listing

1. "E5150/After All (The Dead)"
2. "The Mob Rules"
3. "Children of the Sea"
4. "Lady Evil"
5. "I"
6. "The Sign of the Southern Cross"
7. "Voodoo"
8. "The Devil Cried"
9. "Computer God"
10. "Falling Off the Edge of the World"
11. "Shadow of the Wind"
12. "Die Young"
13. "Heaven and Hell"
14. "Lonely Is the Word"
15. "Neon Knights"

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.