Jay Willie Blues Band Release 'Rumblin' and Slidin'' — Video

On their second ZOHO release, Rumblin' and Slidin', the Jay Willie Blues Band lay down 14 vintage Texas blues and ballads, including six scorching originals and classics by Muddy Waters, Link Wray and more.

Influenced by the incendiary guitar work of Texas blues legend Johnny Winter, guitarist/singer/songwriter Jay Willie fortifies his band with Winter's high-energy ex-drummer Bobby T. Torello.

Other special guests include R&B singer Suzanne Vick ("Fly Away") and harmonica ace Jason Ricci.

For more about the Jay Willie Blues Band, follow them on Facebook.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.