Kenny Wayne Shepherd Readying 'Live in Chicago' Disc

Renowned blues guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd will release Live in Chicago on September 28 through Roadrunner/Loud & Proud Records. Recorded in Chicago’s House of Blues during the 10 Days Out: Blues From The Backroads tour, Live in Chicago showcases Kenny and his band—Noah Hunt, Chris Layton, Scott Nelson and Riley Osbourn—along with special guests Hubert Sumlin, Willie “Big Eyes” Smith, Buddy Flett, Bryan Lee and Tommy Shannon (of Double Trouble).

Though an illness nearly kept Kenny from performing that night, his heartfelt commitment to the music (and quite a lot of adrenaline) ensured that he took the stage, sharing with the audience one of the most spectacular performances of his career, and one that fans can now hear on this upcoming release.

Live in Chicago track listing:

  • 1. Somehow, Somewhere, Someway
  • 2. King’s Highway
  • 3. True Lies
  • 4. Deja Voodoo
  • 5. Sell My Monkey
  • 6. Dance For Me
  • 7. Baby Don’t Say That No More
  • 8. Eye to Eye
  • 9. How Many More Years
  • 10. Sick and Tired
  • 11. Feed Me
  • 12. Rocking Daddy
  • 13. Blue on Black
  • 14. King Bee

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.