Listen: Robert Cray Band Premiere New Song, "You Move Me"

Robert Cray and his band have debuted a track from their upcoming album, In My Soul, which will be released April 1 through Mascot/Provogue.

Check out "You Move Me" below — and be sure to tell us what you think of it.

One thing is certain: The song features plenty of guitar, which is delivered with the same crisp, slightly driven "Cray tone" we've happily become accustomed to throughout the decades.

The album, which was produced by the Grammy-winning Steve Jordan, also features covers of Lou Rawls’ “Your Good Thing (Is About To End)” and Otis Redding’s “Nobody’s Fault But My Own,” the latter of which features vocals by Cray's new drummer, Les Falconer.

The band also includes keyboardist Dover Weinberg and bassist Richard Cousins, who wrote a tribute to Booker T. and the MGs called “Hip Tight Onions,” a very rare Cray instrumental.

For more about Cray and the new album, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.