Monster Pink Floyd Box Set Due Dec. 4

2007, the year of Pink Floyd's 40th anniversary, will come to a close with a spectacular flourish, Capitol/EMI's December 4 release of Oh By the Way, a limited edition box set which contains, for the first time ever, the band's 14 studio albums. These classic albums are presented on CD in mini vinyl wallets with all the original extras also miniaturized. Floyd's longtime design wizard, Storm Thorgerson, designed the unique box and miniaturized the original sleeve artwork.

This unique box set is the first time in Pink Floyd's incomparable history that all of the band's original studio albums have been packaged together and made available as a set. In addition to the albums and their extras, the set comes with a specially designed 40th Anniversary Storm Thorgerson fabric poster featuring 40 Floyd images.

Pink Floyd-Oh By the Way Album Contents:

THE PIPER AT THE GATES OF DAWN (single wallet) August 1967

A SAUCERFUL OF SECRETS (single wallet) July 1968

MORE (single wallet) June 1969

UMMAGUMMA (gatefold, 2 discs) November 1969

ATOM HEART MOTHER (gatefold) October 1970

MEDDLE (gatefold) November 1971

OBSCURED BY CLOUDS (single wallet, rounded corners) June 1972

THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON(gatefold + 2 posters + 2 stickers) March 1973

WISH YOU WERE HERE (single + liner + postcard + black shrinkwrap) September 1975

ANIMALS (gatefold) February 1977

THE WALL (gatefold, 2 discs) December 1979

THE FINAL CUT (single wallet) April 1983

A MOMENTARY LAPSE OF REASON (gatefold) September 1987

DIVISION BELL (gatefold) April 1994