Moody Blues Honored with — and Appear on — All-Star Bluegrass Tribute Album

Nashville’s finest pickers have come together again to honor The Moody Blues with Moody Bluegrass Two…Much Love, which was released this week. The album is the follow-up to 2004's Moody Bluegrass and Moody Bluegrass Live.

The album features current Moody Blues members Justin Hayward, John Lodge and Graeme Edge, plus band co-founders Mike Pinder and Ray Thomas. The band is honored by an assortment of Music City’s finest, including Vince Gill, Ricky Skaggs, Sam Bush, Tim O'Brien, Harley Allen, Peter Rowan, Jan Harvey, Ronnie Bowman, Emma Harvey, Larry Cordle, John Cowan, Jon Randall, David Harvey, Tim May, Andy Hall and Andy Todd.

“We have had so many cover versions of our songs over the years, but none have stood out like this," Thomas said.

For more information, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.