Pete Molinari Premieres New Album, 'Theosophy' —Exclusive

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of Theosophy, the new album by Pete Molinari.

The album, the followup to A Train Bound For Glory, will be released June 3 through Clarksville Records/INgrooves.

The 13-track album, which features the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and Barrie Cadogan (Primal Scream), was primarily recorded at Humbug Studios on the Isle of Wight and mixed at Full Mongrel in Wales.

Produced by Boe Weaver with additional production and mixing from Andrew Weatherall, Tchad Blake and Liam Watson, Theosophy pushes boundaries from the start.

Molinari’s influences range from Billie Holliday to Jack Kerouac to John Coltrane and Leadbelly. However, the true inspiration for Theosophy came from the Theosophical Society, an organization formed in 1875 “to promote an understanding of the Esoteric Teachings” and whose interest spans science, mysticism, religion and the arts.

U.S. tour dates are in the works for this summer and will be announced soon.

For more about Molinari, visit Be sure to tell us what you think of the album in the comments below!

Theosophy Track Listing:

  • 01. Hang My Head In Shame
  • 02. You Will Be Mine
  • 03. Evangeline
  • 04. I Got Mine
  • 05. I Got It All Indeed
  • 06. When Two Worlds Collide
  • 07. What I Am I Am
  • 08. Dear Marie
  • 09. Mighty Son Of Abraham
  • 10. So Long Gone
  • 11. Easy Street
  • 12. Winds Of Change
  • 13. Love For Sale

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.