Skip to main content

The Police to Release Best-Of

The Police will celebrate the 30th anniversary of their recording debut with their first double-disc CD "best of" collection, The Police (A&M/UMe), to be released June 5, 2007.

The 28-song set brings together the biggest hits from the band's five original studio albums and includes the group’s very first single, 1977's "Fall Out." From that rarity to 1983's "Every Breath You Take," The Police spans the group's six-year journey.

The trio recently announced it was reuniting for a world tour. The Police will play their kickoff show in Vancouver on May 28. It will be followed by shows in North America. A European leg is expected in the fall, and shows in Mexico, South America, Japan and Australia and will likely follow.

Track Listing

Disc One

  • Fall Out
  • Can't Stand Losing You
  • Next to You
  • Roxanne
  • Truth Hits Everybody
  • Hole in My Life
  • So Lonely
  • Message in a Bottle
  • Reggatta De Blanc
  • Bring on the Night
  • Walking on the Moon
  • Don't Stand So Close to Me
  • Driven to Tears
  • Canary in a Coalmine

Disc Two

De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
Voices Inside My Head
Invisible Sun
Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
Spirits in the Material World
Demolition Man
Every Breath You Take
Synchronicity I
Wrapped Around Your Finger
Walking In Your Footsteps
Synchronicity II
King of Pain
Murder by Numbers
Tea in the Sahara