Santana to Release 'Santana Live At Montreux 2011' DVD on February 21 - Guitar World

Santana to Release 'Santana Live At Montreux 2011' DVD on February 21

Publish date:

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Santana Live At Montreux 2011 as a 2-DVD set (and Blu-ray) on February 21.

The 23-track DVD was filmed in high-definition and recorded in DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital 5.1 and LPCM Stereo. The complete track listing is below.

Live At Montreux 2011 is a career-spanning show that covers all the bases, from Tito Puente's "Oye Como Va," Fleetwood Mac's "Black Magic Woman," Babatunde Olatunji's "Jingo" and Willie Bobo's "Evil Ways" to John Coltrane's "A Love Supreme."

Extras include interviews with Carlos and Cindy Blackman Santana and a behind-the-scenes film. Guest artists include the husband/wife guitar team of Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks plus drummer/wife Cindy Blackman Santana.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. Spark Of The Divine
02. SOCC
03. Back In Black
04. Singing Winds, Crying Beasts
05. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
06. Oye Como Va
07. Maria Maria
08. Foo Foo
09. Corazon Espinado / Guajira
10. Benny & Cindy Solo
11. Jingo
12. Carlos Speaks / Novus
13. Europa (Earth's Cry, Heaven's Smile) / I Want You
14. Batuka / No One To Depend On

Disc 2:

01. Duende / Open Invitation
02. Make Somebody Happy / Right On Be Free
03. Evil Ways / A Love Supreme
04. Sunshine Of Your Love
05. Smooth / Dame Tu Amor
06. Soul Sacrifice / Dennis Drum Solo
07. Samba Pa Ti
08. Into The Night
09. Love, Peace And Happiness / Freedom