Sick Of It All Tribute Record to Drop

April 24 will see the release of Our Impact Will be Felt, a tribute album to NYC hardcore legends Sick of It All. The album, from Abacus Recordings, will feature such bands as Unearth, Rise Against, Hatebreed, Sepultura and others paying respect to the band that’s been a fixture of New York hardcore for the past 20 years.

“Everything they do is an inspiration,” says Bleeding Through’s Brandan Schieppati. “They have been together during three different decades—not for the money, the glory, or the fame, but for the love and spirit of the music. There is no other band that has captured the true heart of hardcore like Sick of It All.”

“Sick of It All shaped the way I write songs, which is still present to this day,” says Rise Against’s Joe Principe. “It’s a complete honor to be a part of this tribute.”

The complete track listing for Our Impact Will be Felt is:

  • 1) Rise Against “Built To Last”
  • 2) Unearth “Clobberin Time/What’s Going On”
  • 3) Hatebreed “Ratpack”
  • 4) Madball “Give Respect”
  • 5) Bleeding Through “The Truth”
  • 6) Comeback Kid “Step Down”
  • 7) Ignite “Cease Fire”
  • 8) Bouncing Souls “Good Lookin’ Out”
  • 9) Pennywise “My Life”
  • 10) Kill Your Idols “Friends Like You”
  • 11) Sepultura “Scratch The Surface”
  • 12) Himsa “Maladjusted”
  • 13) Most Precious Blood “Alone”
  • 14) First Blood “Just Look Around”
  • 15) Stretch Arm Strong “Busted”
  • 16) Walls of Jericho “Us Vs. Them”
  • 17) Suicide Machines “Goatless”
  • 18) Bane “We Stand Alone”
  • 19) No Redeeming Social Value “World Full of Hate”
  • 20) Napalm Death “Who Sets the Rules”

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.