Sonic Youth/Nirvana Tour Documentary '1991: The Year Punk Broke' Coming to DVD

It's finally time to throw out your old VHS copy of 1991: The Year Punk Broke, the documentary film about the 1991 European tour that paired Sonic Youth (the headliners) with Nirvana (the openers). A DVD version of the film will be released this fall by We Got Power Films in honor of the tour's 20th anniversary, as reported by Slicing Up Eyeballs.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Editors

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.