Toto Share Previously Unreleased Song, “Devil’s Tower”

Toto have unveiled a previously unreleased vintage track, “Devil’s Tower,” originally slated to appear on the band’s classic 1982 effort, Toto IV.

The “new old” song is being shared today in celebration of All In, a limited-edition Toto box set boasting 17 LPs and 13 CDs that is only available via the band’s website

All In features the following Toto albums on 17 LPs and 13 CD: Toto, Hydra, Turn Back, IV, Isolation, Fahrenheit, The Seventh One, Kingdom of Desire, Tambu, Mindfields and Toto XX.  Two Blu-rays are also included: Toto IV in 5.1 surround sound along with the Live in Paris 1990 concert. The set also includes a previously unreleased Live in Tokyo EP from their 1980 tour, along with an album titled Old is New.

Old is New features seven previously unreleased songs, among them “Devil’s Tower.”

“We originally recorded this track with Mike and Jeff Porcaro back in 1981 during the sessions for Toto IV," guitarist Steve Lukather explained.

Also included in the box set is an 80-page hardcover book which includes new essays, and previously unseen photos. All box sets will include a numbered 8"x 8" certificate of authenticity personally signed by the band.

For more information, head over to Toto’s official website.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Richard Bienstock

Rich is the co-author of the best-selling Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion. He is also a recording and performing musician, and a former editor of Guitar World magazine and executive editor of Guitar Aficionado magazine. He has authored several additional books, among them Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, the companion to the documentary of the same name.