Trigger Hippy Premiere New Song, "Rise Up Singing" —Exclusive

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Rise Up Singing," a new track by Trigger Hippy.

"Rise Up Singing" is the first single from the band's self-titled debut album, which will be released September 30 through Rounder Records.

Trigger Hippy was founded by the Black Crowes' Steve Gorman and features Joan Osborne and guitarist Jackie Greene on vocals, Nashville first-call session guitarist (and MusicRow's Guitarist of the Year) Tom Bukovac and bassist Nick Govrik.

As always, check out the song below and let us know what you think in the comments below or on Facebook!

For more about Trigger Hippy, visit

Trigger Hippy Track Listing:

  • 01. “Rise Up Singing”
  • 02. “Turpentine”
  • 03. “Heartache On The Line”
  • 04. “Cave Hill Cemetery”
  • 05. “Tennessee Mud”
  • 06. “Pretty Mess”
  • 07. “Pocahontas”
  • 08. “Dry County”
  • 09. “Nothing New”
  • 10. “Ain’t Persuaded Yet”
  • 11. “Adelaide

Trigger Hippy Tour Dates:

7/25 Watermark / New York, NY
7/26 State Theatre / New Brunswick, NJ
7/27 Xponential Festival / Camden, NJ
7/29 Infinity Hall / Norfolk, CT
7/30 Fairfield Theatre / Fairfield, CT
8/03 3rd & Lindsley / Nashville, TN
8/15 The Peach Music Festival / Scranton, PA
8/16 The Ardmore Music Hall / Ardmore, PA
8/17 Birchmere / Alexandria, VA

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.