Twisted Sister, Dio Get ‘Guitar Hero’ Treatment

Get ready to tease out your hair and jam to the Eighties. This summer, the popular PlayStation 2 game Guitar Hero returns with Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s. The new game will feature 30 hair metal and rock radio hits that dominated the charts in the Eighties.

Developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Guitar Hero is a video game in which users strap on a guitar peripheral and play along with notes scrolled onscreen.

Tracks offered in the Rocks the 80s edition include:

  • I Wanna Rock (Twisted Sister)
  • I Ran (Flock of Seagulls)
  • Round and Round (Ratt)
  • I Want Candy (Bow Wow Wow)
  • Metal Health (Quiet Riot)
  • Holy Diver (Dio)
  • Heat of the Moment (Asia)
  • 18 and Life (Skid Row)
  • Bathroom Wall (Faster Pussycat)
  • Lonely Is the Night (Billy Squier)
  • Nothing but a Good Time (Poison)
  • Play with Me (Extreme)
  • Shaken (Eddie Money)
  • Synchronicity II (the Police)

More Guitar Hero Encore tracks will be announced in the coming weeks. Watch for an exclusive interview with Guitar Hero guitarist Marcus Henderson in the September issue of Guitar World.

For more information, visit