Ben Rector Premieres Acoustic Video for "I Like You"

Nashville singer-songwriter Ben Rector has just released an acoustic rendition of "I Like You" from his new album, The Walking In Between. The video was filmed by LR Baggs.

Ben's recently released independent album, The Walking In Between, made an impressive debut at No. 16 on the Billboard 200 album chart, No. 6 on Digital Albums chart, and No. 5 on the Independent Albums chart.

Produced in part by Jamie Kenney, Charlie Peacock, and partially self-produced, The Walking in Between is the first release on Rector’s own label, Aptly Named Recordings. The new set follows his previous two successful independent releases, 2010’s Into the Morning and 2011’s Something Like This, which have collectively sold more than 70,000 copies.

Both albums were iTunes leaders, with Something Like This reaching No. 1 on the digital retailer’s Singer/Songwriter Albums chart. Tracks from both albums appeared in multiple television shows, including One Tree Hill, Castle, The Neighbors and Pretty Little Liars.

Check out the "I Like You" acoustic video here:

Rector is on tour in the US supporting the album. Upcoming tour dates:

  • 11-Oct - Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
  • 12-Oct - Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe at Old National Centre
  • 16-Oct - Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
  • 17-Oct - Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
  • 18-Oct - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
  • 19-Oct - Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
  • 20-Oct - Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre
  • 22-Oct - Charlottesville, VA @ University of Virginia
  • 23-Oct - New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
  • 24-Oct - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
  • 25-Oct - Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
  • 26-Oct - Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore
  • 27-Oct - Fayetteville, NC @ Methodist University
  • 30-Oct - Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theatre
  • 1-Nov - Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theatre
  • 2-Nov - Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theatre
  • 3-Nov - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom
  • 6-Nov - Houston, TX @ House of Blues
  • 7-Nov - Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheater
  • 8-Nov - Dallas, TX @ Southside Ballroom
  • 9-Nov - Norman, OK @ McCasland Fieldhouse
  • 18-Nov - Clemson, SC @ Clemson University
  • 19-Nov - Gainesville, FL @ University of Florida
  • 2-Dec - Bolivar, MO @ Southwest Baptist University

Find out more at

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.