John Butler Trio's Ghoulish Video for "Only One"

The John Butler Trio returns to begin the third leg of its 2014 U.S. tour.

The 18-city tour will include stops in Austin, New Orleans, Nashville and Baltimore among others.

The November 14th performance at the Tabernacle in Atlanta will be live streamed on Yahoo Live as part of its “Live Nation Presents” series.

The John Butler Trio continues to support the critically acclaimed Flesh & Blood, its first studio album in four years, released February 4, 2014.

Throughout the past few months, the band has displayed its brilliant musicianship with incredible shows at Red Rocks Amphitheater (sold out), New York’s Central Park Summerstage, Wolf Trap in Vienna, VA, Boston, Philadelphia (to name a few) and capacity crowds at this year’s Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Outside Lands Festival and Wakarusa.

Later this month, The John Butler Trio will premiere the video for the song “Spring To Come.” Further details TBA. In the meantime, check out the ghoulish video for the first single “Only One” – perfect for Halloween!

  • John Butler Trio U.S. Fall Tour
  • 2014-10-30 Houston, TX – House of Blues
  • 2014-10-31 Austin, TX – Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheatre
  • 2014-11-01 Dallas, TX – Chive Fest
  • 2014-11-02 New Orleans, LA – Voodoo Music + Arts Experience
  • 2014-11-04 Mobile, AL – Saenger Theatre
  • 2014-11-06 Orlando, FL – Plaza LIVE
  • 2014-11-07 Charleston, SC – Charleston Music Hall
  • 2014-11-08 Wilmington, NC – Greenfield Lake Amphitheater
  • 2014-11-09 Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
  • 2014-11-10 Birmingham, AL - Iron City
  • 2014-11-13 Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
  • 2014-11-14 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
  • 2014-11-15 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz
  • 2014-11-16 Richmond, VA – The National
  • 2014-11-18 Baltimore, MD – Ram’s Head Live
  • 2014-11-20 Port Chester, NY – The Capitol Theatre
  • 2014-11-21 Hampton Beach, NH – Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
  • 2014-11-22 Northampton, MA – Calvin Theatre

More at

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.