Video: Watch Anti-Mortem Play Acoustic Version of "Hate Automatic"

Oklahoma natives and southern-infused hard rockers Anti-Mortem have released an exclusive acoustic performance video for the song "Hate Automatic."

The song comes off the band's upcoming debut album, New Southern.

Formed in 2008 and raised on southern rock and heavy metal, the combined average age of this Oklahoma quintet is just 21-years-old.

The band dole out bottom-heavy and groove-laden anthems with every track and infuse a modern sense of melody that is the signature trademark of all the metal greats they've learned from.

New Southern will be released in physical and digital formats on April 29, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by the esteemed Bob Marlette (Black Stone Cherry, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Shinedown, Rob Zombie).

Watch the band play "Hate Automatic" acoustic-style below:

New Southern track listing:

  • 01. Words Of Wisdom
  • 02. New Southern
  • 03. 100% Pure American Rage
  • 04. Hate Automatic
  • 05. Black Heartbeat
  • 06. I Get Along With The Devil
  • 07. Path To Pain
  • 08. Wake Up
  • 09. Ride Of Your Life
  • 10. Stagnant Water
  • 11. Truck Stop Special
  • 12. Jonesboro
  • 13. A Little Too Loose (MR. BIG cover)

Find out more at

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.