Black Fast: "Conspire" Guitar Playthrough Video — Exclusive

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of a new playthrough video featuring—from top to bottom—Aaron Akin, Trevor Johanson and Ryan Thompson—of St. Louis speed metal four-piece Black Fast.

The track in the clip, which you can check out below, is "Conspire," which is from the band's upcoming album, Terms of Surrender. It's set for an August 7 release via eOne Music.

Since 2011, Black Fast have been featured in lineups with the likes of Havok, Battlecross, Revocation, Toxic Holocaust and Warbringer, plus such modern metal merchants as Cavalera Conspiracy and Shadows Fall. Black Fast won the 2012 St. Louis "Headbang for the Highway" contest and played the Sumerian Records stage at the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival in Kansas City.

In 2013, selected Black Fast as one of the best unsigned acts in its "Unsigned and Unholy" column, and the band's self-released EP Starving Out the Light, nabbed "Best of the Year" nods by Metal Storm and No Clean Singing.

For more about Black Fast, follow them on Facebook.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.