Skip to main content

Bleachers Announce "Rollercoaster" Covers Project

Bleachers and have gotten together to present the Bleachers "Rollercoaster" Covers Project!

Bleachers want to see — and hear, of course — your covers of their hit song, "Rollercoaster," which can be found on their debut album, 2014's Strange Desire.

Bleachers' Jack Antonoff is asking fans to film their own unique versions of the song and submit the videos here.

Entries will be posted on Bleachers' official YouTube channel. Antonoff will pick submissions at random to join him to play “Rollercoaster” at a sound check or radio lounge during the Strange Desire Tour. The dates for the tour are listed below.

Bleachers will be giving away new pieces of content to help with your covers over the next few weeks, starting with the chords for "Rollercoaster," which are included at the bottom of this story.

For more information about the contest, watch the video below, which features a message from Antonoff. Be sure to follow Bleachers on Facebook. For more about Bleachers, visit


  • October 10 - Austin, TX @ ACL Music Festival
  • October 25 - Tampa @ Coral Skies Music Festival
  • October 26 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Coral Skies Music Festival
  • October 28 - Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
  • October 29 - Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom
  • October 31 - New Orleans, LA @ Voodoo Music & Arts Experience
  • November 1 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's
  • November 2 - Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
  • November 5 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
  • November 6 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
  • November 7 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
  • November 8 - Vancouver, BC @ The Rio Theatre
  • November 9 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox at The Market
  • November 12 - Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theater
  • November 14 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
  • November 15 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
  • November 16 - Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
  • November 22 - Baltimore, MD @ Baltimore Soundstage
  • November 23 - Philadelphia, PA @ TLA
  • November 25 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Rollercoaster Guitar Tabs

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.