Skip to main content

Metallica to Live Stream Final Show of North American Tour

(Image credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

Metallica have announced that they will livestream their performance tonight at the Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton in Alberta, Canada, the final North American show of their current "WorldWired” tour.

The stream will be available for viewing both on a webcast website the band created, and on the band's YouTube channel.

"What a summer!! Thank you to some of the craziest, most passionate, intense avid fans on the planet!! This has been another memorable and special summer run for us seeing so many new faces along with lots of old friends as you welcomed us back for our first tour of North America in over eight years," read a statement on Metallica's website.

"As we near the end, we want to share one more evening with all of you by streaming the final night of the WorldWired North American tour live, this Wednesday, August 16th, from Edmonton."

You can view the stream yourself at 8:45PM Mountain Time (10:45PM ET / 9:45PM CT / 7:45PM PT).

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson is an Associate Editor at GuitarWorld.com. He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player (opens in new tab). Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder (opens in new tab) and Unrecorded (opens in new tab). Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.