Metallica's Lollapalooza Set from Onstage Fans' POV — Video

A lucky group of Metallica fans were brought on stage during the band's August 1 show at Lollapalooza in Chicago.

Some of them filmed the show from the stage—as anyone would do—and posted the pretty-decent footage to Facebook. You can check it out below.

Here's their August 1 setlist, most of which you can witness in the videos. Enjoy!

  • 01. Fuel
  • 02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • 03. Wherever I May Roam
  • 04. King Nothing
  • 05. Disposable Heroes
  • 06. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  • 07. Cyanide
  • 08. The Unforgiven
  • 09. Sad But True
  • 10. One
  • 11. Master of Puppets
  • 12. Creeping Death
  • 13. Fade to Black
  • 14. Seek and Destroy


15. Whiskey In The Jar
16. Am I Evil?
17. Nothing Else Matters
18. Enter Sandman

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.