Skip to main content

Video Premiere: "Desire" by The Winery Dogs — Richie Kotzen, Billy Sheehan and Mike Portnoy

The Winery Dogs — a band featuring guitarist Richie Kotzen, bassist Billy Sheehan and drummer Mike Portnoy — recently released a music video for a track off their new self-titled album.

Check out "Desire" below, and be sure to tell us what you think in the comments.

Last month, the band released a music video for "Elevate," the first single from the new album. You can watch "Elevate" right here.

For more about the Winery Dogs and the new album — which will be released in North America on July 23 — visit the band's Facebook page and official website.

While you're at it, check out our interview with Sheehan from last month, right here.

The Winery Dogs Track Listing:

01. Elevate / 02. Desire / 03. We Are One / 04. I’m No Angel / 05. The Other Side / 06. You Saved Me / 07. Not Hopeless / 08. One More Time / 09. Damaged / 10. Six Feet Deeper / 11. Criminal / 12. The Dying / 13. Regret

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.