Hear It Now: Eskimo Callboy Streaming "Bury Me In Vegas"

Germany's electro-metalers Eskimo Callboy released their new album, Bury Me In Vegas, in the US today. You can check out the title track via the Soundcloud player below.

"It's the title song of our album, and it gives the listener an impression of what the good life looks like for us," says Eskimo Callboy vocalist Kevin Ratajczak. "Of course, this happens in a quite idealistic and bold way, but for the time that our music plays, we don't care about all this shit going on in the world.

"We don't deny, we just push on for 40 minutes. And in our vision, Las Vegas, the city that represents partying and the good life like no other city in the world, should also be the place where we will be buried after death. So, above our rotting bodies, the party will never stop."

Already big in their native Germany, Eskimo Callboy have been steadily building a rabid fanbase around the world, with their music video for "Is Anyone Up" wracking up more than half a million views on YouTube. Watch the video below.

Keep up with the band at their official website, on Facebook and on MySpace.

Bury Me In Vegas track listing:

  • 01. Bury Me in Vegas
  • 02. The Kerosene Dance
  • 03. Internude
  • 04. Is Anyone Up
  • 05. Wonderbra Boulevard
  • 06. Legendary Sleeping Assault
  • 07. Light the Skyline
  • 08. 5$ Bitchcore
  • 09. Transilvanian Cunthunger
  • 10. Muffin Purper-Gurk
  • 11. Snow Covered Polaroids

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.