Skip to main content

Dwight Yoakam Announces New Album, 'Second Hand Heart'

Dwight Yoakam will release a new album, Second Hand Heart, April 14.

The album marks the multiple Grammy Award winner's return to the Warner family. Yoakam released a series of albums on Reprise Records beginning with his debut, Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc., in 1986.

Yoakam self-produced Second Hand Heart, which was mixed by engineer Chris Lord-Alge, who also co-produced three tracks with Yoakam ("She," "Believe" and "The Big Time"). The album features two covers, Anthony Crawford's "V's of Birds" and the traditional "Man of Constant Sorrow." Yoakam penned the other eight songs.

For more information, visit

Second Hand Heart Track Listing:

  • In Another World
  • She
  • Dreams of Clay
  • Second Hand Heart
  • Off Your Mind
  • Believe
  • Man Of Constant Sorrow
  • Liar
  • The Big Time
  • V's of Birds
Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.