Skip to main content

Exclusive: IKILLYA Premiere "Jekyll Better Hyde" Music Video

Today, presents the music video for "Jekyll Better Hyde," a new song by New York City's IKILLYA.

The song is from the band's upcoming album, Vae Victis, which will be released April 29 through Megaforce Records.

Vae Victis — Latin for "woe to the vanquished ones," according to the band — is the follow-up to IKILLYA’s strong debut, Recon. Vae Victis is available for pre-order at iTunes right here. When you order the album, you can download the title track ASAP.

The band also has announced a major tour, the dates for which you can check out below the YouTube player.

For more about IKILLYA, check them out on Facebook.

IKILLYA U.S. and U.K. Tour Dates

  • 4/12: Syracuse, NY, 3 Fat Guys
  • 4/13: Indy, IN, Birdys
  • 4/14: Chicago, IL, Cobra Lounge
  • 4/15: Appleton, WI, Venue TBA
  • 4/17: Denver, CO, TBD
  • 4/18: Salt Lake City, UT, Dawg Pound
  • 4/19: Vegas, NV, Venue TBA
  • 4/20: Anehiem, CA, Venue TBA
  • 4/21: LA, CA, Loaded Hollywood
  • 4/22: Phoenix, AZ, Joes Grotto
  • 4/24: Dallas, TX, The Boiler Room
  • 4/25: ATL, GA, The Masquerade
  • 4/26: Fayetteville, NC, The Rock Shop
  • 4/27: Wilmington, DE, Mojo 13
  • 4/29: New York, NY, Duffs
  • 5/2: Peterborough, The MET Lounge
  • 5/3: Belfast, The Limelight
  • 5/4: Keighley, The Exchange
  • 5/5: Edinburgh, Opium
  • 5/6: Glasgow, Ivory Blacks
  • 5/7: Huddersfield, The Parrish
  • 5/9: Halifax, Cookies
  • 5/10: London, TBD
Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.