Exclusive: Spawn of Possession Debut "Bodiless Sleeper"

Today, we've got a brand-new track from Spawn of Possession, a technical death metal outfit that features current/past members of Obscura and Necrophagist. Scroll down to check out "Bodiless Sleeper" now.

The track is taken from Incurso, the band's upcoming Relapse Records debut, which is out on March 13 in the U.S.

Incurso also marks the band's first album in more than five years.

For more on Spawn of Possession, check out their official Facebook page here.

As a bonus, bassist Erlend Caspersen sent along a video lesson for "Bodiless Sleeper," which you can check out under the stream!

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.