Skip to main content

Extinction A.D. Premiere New Song, "Faithkiller" — Exclusive

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Faithkiller," the title track from the new album by Extinction A.D.

The album will be released August 21 via Good Fight Music.

Comprised of ex-members of This Is Hell, Extinction A.D. have made a hard left-turn out of This Is Hell's hardcore zone, right into full-blown thrashing metal mode. Faithkiller, their debut album, plays like a 21st-century powerhouse upgrade of Eighties thrash.

Frontman Rick Jimenez and his crew synthesize the best aspects of early Metallica and Testament—the energy, passion, and hooks—and spit it back out with modern-day horsepower.

For more about Extinction A.D., follow them on Facebook and visit

2015 Extinction A.D. Tour Dates:

  • July 9th - Des Moines, IA @ Wooly’s
  • July 10th - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre*
  • July 11th - Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue*
  • July 12th - Boise, ID @ The Shredder
  • July 13th - Seattle, WA @ El Corazon*
  • July 14th - Portland, OR @ The Know
  • July 15th - Orangevale, CA @ The Boardwalk*
  • July 16th - San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s*
  • July 17th - Pomona, CA @ The Glasshouse*
  • July 18th - Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy*
  • July 19th - Tempe, AZ @ 51 West
  • July 21st - San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
  • July 22nd - Corpus Christi, TX @ Boozer’s
  • July 23rd - Baton Rouge, LA @ Russel Jones
  • July 24th - Jackson, MS @ Big Sleepy’s
  • July 25th - Nashville, TN @ Exponent Manor
  • July 27th - Virginia Beach, VA @ Hook Up

* w/ Hawthorne Heights & Sleepwave

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.