Faces Box Set Coming August 28: All Four Studio Albums Plus Rarities

Rhino has announced a comprehensive Faces box set titled Faces: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (1970-1975).

The set features newly remastered versions of all four of the band's studio albums—The First Step (1970), Long Player (1971), A Nod Is as Good as a Wink...to a Blind Horse (1971) and Ooh La La (1973)—plus a bonus disc of rarities.

The set will be available August 28 from Rhino Records for a list price of $54.98 on CD and $39.99 digitally.

Here's the contents of the new box set:

The First Step

  • 1. "Wicked Messenger"
  • 2. "Devotion"
  • 3. "Shake, Shudder, Shiver"
  • 4. "Stone"
  • 5. "Around The Plynth"
  • 6. "Flying"
  • 7. "Pineapple And The Monkey"
  • 8. "Nobody Knows"
  • 9. "Looking Out The Window"
  • 10. "Three Button Hand Me Down"
  • 11. "Behind The Sun" (Outtake) *
  • 12. "Mona - The Blues" (Outtake) *
  • 13. "Shake, Shudder, Shiver" (BBC Session) *
  • 14. "Flying" (Take 3) *
  • 15. "Nobody Knows" (Take 2) *

Long Player

1. "Bad 'n' Ruin"
2. "Tell Everyone"
3. "Sweet Lady Mary"
4. "Richmond"
5. "Maybe I'm Amazed"
6. "Had Me A Real Good Time"
7. "On The Beach"
8. "I Feel So Good"
9. "Jerusalem"
10. "Whole Lotta Woman" (Outtake) *
11. "Tell Everyone" (Take 1) *
12. "Sham-Mozzal" (Instrumental - Outtake) *
13. "Too Much Woman" (Live) *
14. "Love In Vain" (Live) *

A Nod Is As Good As A Wink... To A Blind Horse

1. "Miss Judy's Farm"
2. "You're So Rude"
3. "Love Lives Here"
4. "Last Orders Please"
5. "Stay With Me"
6. "Debris"
7. "Memphis"
8. "Too Bad"
9. "That's All You Need"
10. "Miss Judy's Farm" (BBC Session) *
11. "Stay With Me" (BBC Session) *

Ooh La La

1. "Silicone Grown"
2. "Cindy Incidentally"
3. "Flags And Banners"
4. "My Fault"
5. "Borstal Boys"
6. "Fly In The Ointment"
7. "If I'm On The Late Side"
8. "Glad And Sorry"
9. "Just Another Honky"
10. "Ooh La La"
11. "Cindy Incidentally" (BBC Session) *
12. "Borstal Boys" (Rehearsal) *
13. "Silicone Grown" (Rehearsal) *
14. "Glad And Sorry" (Rehearsal) *
15. "Jealous Guy" (Live) *

Bonus Disc

1. "Pool Hall Richard"
2. "I Wish It Would Rain" (With A Trumpet)
3. "Rear Wheel Skid"
4. "Maybe I'm Amazed"
5. "Oh Lord I'm Browned Off"
6. "You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (Even Take The Dog For A Walk, Mend A Fuse, Fold
Away The Ironing Board, Or Any Other Domestic Short Comings)" (UK Single Version)
7. "As Long As You Tell Him"
8. "Skewiff (Mend The Fuse)"
9. "Dishevelment Blues"

* previously unreleased

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at GuitarWorld.com. He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.