Jeff Tweedy Performs Twelve New Songs During Mountain Jam Set

Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy recently formed a new band with his 18-year-old son, Spencer, under the appropriate name of Tweedy. Their debut album, called Sukierae, is set for release on September 16 through Wilco's label dBpm.

After sharing the new song "I'll Sing It", an audio recording has surfaced of Tweedy's June 7 set at Mountain Jam fest in Hunter Mountain, N.Y. The stream comes by way of live audio archivist NYC Taper. It features 12 new songs: "Down From Above", "Flowering", "Summer Noon", "World Away", "New Moon", "Slow Love", "Nobody Dies Anymore", "High as Hello", "Fake Fur Coat", "Low Key", "Honey Combed", and "Diamond Light". It also features selections from the Wilco and Uncle Tupelo back catalogs, including "Jesus, Etc.", "I Am Trying to Break Your Heart", and "California Stars".

You can stream or download the full set here

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.