Skip to main content

No Butts About It: Paul McCartney's New Album to be Called 'Kisses On The Bottom'

Representatives for Paul McCartney have confirmed that his new album, which will be released February 7 in the US, will be called Kisses On The Bottom -- a cheeky title indeed.

As we reported way back in December 2011, the former Beatle has recorded a new studio album featuring covers of some of his favorite songs, as well as two new McCartney compositions.

You can hear the first single from the album -- "My Valentine," which features Eric Clapton on acoustic guitar -- below.

While we're at it, here's the complete track listing:

  • 1. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  • 2. Home (When Shadows Fall)
  • 3. It's Only A Paper Moon
  • 4. More I Cannot Wish You
  • 5. The Glory Of Love
  • 6. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
  • 7. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
  • 8. My Valentine
  • 9. Always
  • 10. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  • 11. Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 12. Get Yourself Another Fool
  • 13. The Inch Worm
  • 14. Only Our Hearts
Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.