Noel Gallagher Announces Details of Debut Solo Album

Ex-Oasis guitarist Noel Gallagher has announced the full details of his solo debut album, titled High Flying Birds. The announcement was made at a London press conference.

Gallagher's new album will be released on his own label, Sour Mash, on October 17.

It was also announced that Gallagher will follow up his solo debut with a collaborative album in 2012 with Anonymous Androgynous.

Earlier this year, Noel's brother and long-time songwriting partner, Liam, released a new album with his new band, Beady Eye. For our interview with Beady Eye guitarist Gem Archer, click here.

UPDATE: Soon after Noel's announcement this morning, Liam took to his sparsely-used Twitter account and posted the following: "SHITBAG." No official word on whether or not the two events are related.

High Flying Birds Track Listing:

  • "Everybody's On The Run"
  • "Dream On"
  • "If I Had A Gun"
  • "The Death Of You And Me"
  • "(I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine"
  • "AKA...What A Life!"
  • "Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks"
  • "AKA....Broken Arrow"
  • "(Stranded On) The Wrong Beach"

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.